Home

In Memoriam – Tom Collins and Doug Grant – click here  Screen Shot 2014-09-28 at 8.00.01 PMXmas03_Doug3_500

Help us replace our carpet!

 

 


Mimosa Saturday November 8, 2014 8:00 pm

Mimosa offers gorgeous melodies, quirky lyrics, incredible groove and sky-high improvisations.  The Vancouver quintet draws on Jazz, Brazilian Sambas, French 60ies pop and Cabaret music to concoct its own unique sound. It features Rebecca Shoichet (Lead Vocals), Karen Graves (Sax/Flute/Vocals), Andy Thomas (Bass/Vocals) & Bernie Arai  (Drums)



Doors Open at 7:15pm

The Vernon Jazz Club is located on the second floor of a wonderful heritage building in Downtown Vernon.
We easily seat 150 patrons cabaret-style, and each table has good sight lines.
We serve wine, beer, coolers, high-balls, coffee, pop, and water at our bar, and the small dance floor accommodates up to 30 dancers.

 



NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:
The Vernon Jazz Society will be holding their Annual General Meeting Sunday Oct. 5th at 2pm.
This meeting is open to the general public and will be held at the Vernon Jazz Club. 
AGM DETAILS
 

Saturday November 22, 2014 8:00 pm Lent, Fraser, Wall


Saturday December 6, 2014 8:00 pm Amanda Morazain


Saturday December 20, 2014 8:00 pm Rann Berry's Rhythm and Soul Revue


Wednesday December 31, 2014 8:00 pm Sherman Doucette


Saturday January 10, 2015 8:00 pm Moni Funk
Saturday January 24, 2015 8:00 pm Kinga Heming

Saturday February 7, 2015 8:00 pm Legendary Lake Monsters
Saturday February 21, 2015 8:00 pm The Day Trippers
Saturday March 7, 2015 8:00 pm Bob Rogers Quintet
Saturday March 21, 2015 8:00 pm Poppa Dawg
Saturday April 4, 2015 8:00 pm Elizabeth Shepherd
Saturday April 18, 2015 8:00 pm Jenny Davis
Saturday May 2, 2015 8:00 pm The Cookers
Saturday May 16, 2015 8:00 pm Major Mambo with Special Guest Israel "Toto" Berriel
Saturday May 30, 2015 8:00 pm Groove Engine